I don’t talk much about the fiction I read because:

A: A lot of what I read is the work of my friends, which means half of it isn’t published yet

B: If I DON’T enjoy something, I don’t like badmouthing other authors….but this week I’m going to make an exception to that rule.

I was in the mood for something really light and escapist and got it into my head that since I had never read anything by Roald Dahl (Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, James and the Giant Peach, Matilda) that I should give something of his a try. I picked up The BFG (Big Friendly Giant).

51xot6elutl._sy346_-2

I didn’t expect to “love” it, but I expected to be entertained. I was not.

All I could think while reading it was that the next time I need to pad my word count, I’m just going to add a lot of gibberish words.  ((sigh))

Thankfully, right now I’m reading a cozy mystery that I’m really enjoying, so it’s not like I DON’T enjoy reading fiction.  😉

What are YOU reading?

Leave a comment