What do you have planned for 2019?

I’m not one for making New Year resolutions, but I do believe in setting goals and one of my goals for 2019 is to post here regularly.

I have A LOT of goals, but I’ll stick to the writing ones here…at least for today, lol.

My goals for 2019 include more CONFESSIONS OF A SLIGHTLY NEUROTIC HITWOMAN books, my new (still semi-secret) series and a couple of passion projects. I’ll be talking about those more on Fridays.

But on Wednesdays I want to talk about WHAT I LOVE … or at least really like.

It’s only fitting that I start with my planner. This year I went with a Happy Planner since the business planner (which shall remain unnamed since it’s just not cool to wait until the last week of the year to release it) wasn’t available. At first I wasn’t happy that I was being forced to make a change, but now I think it’s all worked out for the best.

I LOVE how customizable the Happy Planner is. I got the “big” version because it works best for my needs.  Isn’t it cheerful?

image1-28

I removed the pre-printed calendar pages of April thru December to cut down on bulk and added a bunch of personalized pages that work best for my work and lifestyle.

(Of course to do that I had to invest in Happy Planner’s paper puncher…which is pricey for a paper punch, weighs a ton and can only punch three sheets of paper at a time….that’s got to tell you how much I’m loving this planner.)

WHAT ARE YOUR GOALS FOR 2019?

Do you use a planner?

7 thoughts on “What do you have planned for 2019?

  1. Happy New Year, JB. I make my own planner because I could never find one that worked for me. Simple coil book – one side of the open pages is for my exercise/running journal where I log miles, time, pace, and there’s room for comments…the other side is my daily planner broken into spaces for The Day Job tasks, personal tasks and meal planning. It’s taken me about 3 years to perfect it, but now that it is set up the way I like it, it doesn’t take me long to grid out a couple of months in advance. I also have a calendar on my desk with enough space to note those long term goals/projects.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Interesting! My days are broken into three sections too — Physical (exercise, water, etc) Work and Mental (reading, meditation, etc). I keep my calendar of social commitments on a separate calendar. Hope you have an amazing 2019!

      Like

  2. I use my phone/iPad for most of my reminders and calendar planning, but this year I decided to try a Bullet Journal. So far that’s involved me looking at a lot of bullet journal ideas and inspirations on line, buying an expensive Moleskein dot journal and a lot of fancy pens & markers, but no actual journaling. I think it’s going to be really successful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi, thank you for all your work! I just may have an issue with planners and such-this year I am starting off with six different ones-one plain notebook I “scream” into, one hourly/daily planner I just got so I’m still working out the bugs with that one, one is a journal life planner devotional, one is for recording workouts, one is a plain sketchbook for when words fail me, and one is a bullet journal for notes during work meetings, class notes, “big ideas”. I also made a vision board (my second one in my entire life), I pick a word that has meaning for me for the coming year, and I focus on that. All of this seems to sound scattered, but my main theme is “balance” and when I have all of these different means of expressing myself, I can easily keep my “balance”.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, and I also have a Bible I can color in, and a devotional that asks prompts and has places to write a reply in it-probably have about a hundred bucks in journals this year!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment